DIMOS STEPHANIDIS - Musikentstehung und Musikproduktion
Klavier – Komposition – Dichtung


                                                                                                         "THEATRIKON" III

"THEATRIKON" III (2019) Poetry: "INNERLICH" after Gottfried Benn For a female singer with a puppet (the singer has to dance!), 2 flutes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 groups of drums (4 players), timpani, tubular bells, piano and string orchestra. Stage: A Doctor’s Office in the Night. Music notation: Finale 25




                                                                                                                    „ΗΔΟΝΙΚΟΝ“ für Panflöte und Orchester

The "ΗΔΟΝΙΚΟΝ" (IDONIKON) is an adaptation of "THEATRIKON II" based on poems by Sappho. The original piece is for mezzo-soprano five dancers and orchestra. After the premiere in January 2019 in Wittenberg, I received the request to rewrite the whole piece for solo chromatic Pan flute and orchestra. I found this proposal very interesting and I have agreed! I finished this second version on February 14th.







                                                                                                                    (Hiersein ist herrlich - being here is amazing) (2019-)

"ANGEL OF THE EARTH" (Hiersein ist herrlich - being here is amazing) (2019- ?) Opera in ten scenes is based on the ten “Duineser Elegien” by Rainer Maria Rilke, For soprano, mezzo-soprano, tenor, baritone, actors, and various musical ensembles or orchestra. Scene Four: Farewell (Fourth Elegy) - Music Notation: Finale 25





Seven Bagatelles in folk tone for mezzo-soprano, clarinet and piano (August 2019) Poems: Odysseas Elytis Music notation: Finale 25




                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       "THEATRIKON II" Waltz of Honor - Sappho / orchestral version

"THEATRIKON II" Waltz of Honor - Sappho for mezzo-soprano, five dancers and orchestra (2003)